*Cleanzine_logo_2a.jpgCleanzine: your weekly cleaning and hygiene industry newsletter 18th April 2024 Issue no. 1110

Your industry news - first

The original and best - for over 20 years!

We strongly recommend viewing Cleanzine full size in your web browser. Click our masthead above to visit our website version.

English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin

IICRC announces 2020 Board of Directors

* IICRC-Global.jpgThe Institute of Inspection, Cleaning & Restoration Certification has announced the election of four members to its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. Elections were held during the IICRC's October Shareholder meeting in Las Vegas last month.

New members of the 2019-2020 Board include Craig Kersemeier and Leslie Morrow. Joe Dobbins and Robert Pettyjohn were re-elected for an additional term, while former chairman Pete Duncanson will stay on the Board as immediate past chairman. IICRC's Board Officers will be elected at a special Board meeting 15th October.

"The past year has been a great success for the Institute as we continued to see progress in our Standards and Certifications and growth amongst registrants," said Pete Duncanson. "As we welcome both new and familiar faces to the 2019-2020 Board, we're excited to see what the future brings."

Additional members of the 2019-2020 Board of Directors include:

* Mark Drozdov
* David Hodge
* Tony Macaluso
* Dan Mesenburg
* Scott Mitseff
* Steve Moran
* Kevin Pearson
* Paul Pleshek
* Ryan Tasovac
* James Tole
* Carey Vermeulen

During the Institute's Annual Instructors Meeting also held last month, two notable awards were handed out to IICRC Instructors Barry Costa and Craig Jasper. Barry won the IICRC 'Full House Award' for teaching the most students (1,183) over the past year, and Craig won the IICRC 'Globetrotter Award' for teaching the most classes (55) over the past year.

The following IICRC Instructors were also awarded service pins in recognition of their years of service:

* 30 Years: Tony Macaluso
* 20 years: Steve Andrews
* 15 years: Jeff Cross, Bruce DeLoatch, Kevin Fisher, Claudia Lezell
* 10 years: Rick Alston, Mark Ayers, Duncan Bennett, Mark Cornelius, Robert Fairbanks and Michael Forget.
* 5 years: Kenji Eguchi, Kazunori Imamura, Ken Rodgers, Brian Seale and Brady Wilson.


10th October 2019

© The Cleanzine 2024.
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Hall of Fame | Cookies | Sitemap